Prof. Rodney Genga

Chair and co-founder

Associate Prof. Rodney Genga is the Director of the Engineering and Built Environment Academic Development Unit, and Principal Researcher at the School of Mechanical, Industrial and Aeronautical Engineering at the University of the Witwatersrand. He is guest scientist at the Federal ...

Ms. Charity Maepa

Communications Officer and co-founder

Charity Maepa is a Microscopist at the Laboratory for microscopy and microanalysis (LMM), University of Pretoria since 2019 to date. As a microscopist, she actively supports both life and material science researchers to answer various research questions through various microscopy techniques ....

Dr. Deran Reddy

Operations Officer and co-founder

Dr. Deran Reddy is a senior instrument scientist at the Microscopy and Microanalysis Unit (MMU) of the University of the Witwatersrand (Wits). It is here that he conducts structural biology research and assists academics / postgraduate students with their research using of various forms of ...